The (ISC)² Belux Chapter is the official association of (ISC)² certified information security professionals in Belgium & Luxembourg. It is also open to all security professionals or security enthusiasts in Belgium and Luxembourg.

The (ISC)² Belux Chapter has around 150 active members and represent around 600 (ISC)² certified professionals in Belgium and Luxembourg.

(ISC)² is a worldwide organization regrouping more than 120.000 information security professionals around the planet among which over 22.000 in EMEA.

(ISC)² is the organization providing the most renowned Information Security Certification, the CISSP (Certified Information Systems Security Professionals).

The Belux Chapter has been created early 2017. In accordance with its bylaws (ISC2-BELUX-Chapter-Bylaws_v1_04), the chapter is currently managed by a board of 5 directors:

President:    Emmanuel Nicaise,  CISSP, CISM, ISO27001 LI
Vice-President: Hana Belhaj Rhouma, CISSP
Secretary:     Guillaume Magery, CISSP, CISM, ISO27001 LI
Treasurer:   Eric Scamardi, CISSP, GICSP, CCNA, OCSE, CNE,…
Membership officer:  Peter Geelen, CISSP-ISSAP, CCSP, ISO27001 Master

The secretary, treasurer and membership officer are assisted by a deputy director who can replace them should they be absent.

Deputy Secretary: Philippe Duyckaerts, CISSP
Deputy Treasurer: Ronald Bister, CISSP
Deputy membership officer: Werner Meeus, CISSP

The board of directors also benefit from the help of skilled information security professionals acting through different committees:

Events Committee:

Chairman: Guillaume Magery, CISSP, CISM, ISO27001 LI
Deputy: Philippe Duyckaerts, CISSP, CISM

Education Committee:

Chairman: Peter Geelen, CISSP-ISSAP, CCSP, ISO27001 Master

Project Committee:

Chairman: Yannic Dulieu, CISSP, CISA, ISO27001 LI
Deputy: Ronald Bister, CISSP

Lead Woman in Cyber: Patrick Wheeler

Audit and Quality Committee:

Chairman: Olivier Haine, CISSP

IT Committee:

Chairman: Guillaume Magery, CISSP, CISM
Deputy: Ronald Bister, CISSP

If you want to propose a candidate for the next elections, you can use this form: Candidate submission form-v1.1